South Central Behavioral Health Region

On July 1st 2013, Appanoose, Davis and Wapello Counties joined together to become South Central Behavioral Health Region. In October of 2015, Mahaska County was added. South Central Behavioral Health Region; will continue to provide local services and have local offices in each of the four counties to include Appanoose, Davis, Mahaska, and Wapello. A Community Services Coordinator, Social Worker and a Jail Alternatives Counselor will be available to the region to assist with funding, care coordination and referrals to Mental Health Services. We believe that there is no wrong door and will assist each customer to the best of our abilities. Please click on the links below to view the South Central Behavioral Health Regions Annual Service Budget , Management, and Transitional Plans

South Central Behavioral Health Region Governing Board Members

Linda Demry, Appanoose County
Phone: 641-856-5512
201 N. 12th, Centerville, IA 52544

Ron Bride, Davis County – Chair
Phone: 641-664-2101
Courthouse Square, STE 2, Bloomfield, IA 52537

Steve Wanders, Mahaska County
Phone: 641-673-3469
106 South 1st Street , Oskaloosa, Iowa 52577

Jerry Parker, Wapello County – Vice Chair
Phone: 641-683-4630
215 N. Court St, Ottumwa, IA 52501

South Central Behavioral Health Staff

Jennifer Robbins, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 641-683-4576
110 E. Main Street, Ottumwa, IA 52501

Latisha Murray, Clerk III
Phone: 641-814-8332 Ext. 344
110 E. Main, Ottumwa, IA 52501